Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Keep Markup Tools Active in PDFpen

By default, PDFpen switches back to the Edit tool each time you add text, scribbles or other markup. To keep a tool selected (continuous use mode), double-click it. To exit continuous use mode, click the Select tool or press Command-1. You can also make continuous use mode the default by selecting Keep Tools Selected After Use in PDFpen's Editing preferences.

Visit Smile

 
 

Panorama 6 Preview

Send Article to a Friend

The new version of ProVUE's Panorama lacks updated documentation, so it's billed as a "preview." The lightning-fast, RAM-based database application (used by Matt - see "Seeing the Light with Panorama," 19 November 2001 - and Adam - see "When You Need a Panoramic View," 14 March 2005) is now even lightning-faster because it runs natively on Intel-based Macs. Some older parts of the interface have been heavily revamped to appeal to new users. Automatic data recovery after a crash, and the capability to revert easily to recently saved versions of your data, will encourage confidence and experimentation. Release notes and an introductory video are available; the unlicensed trial version limits your database to 250 records. ($299, $139.95 upgrade, 51.6 MB)

 

READERS LIKE YOU! Support TidBITS by becoming a member today!
Check out the perks at <http://tidbits.com/member_benefits.html>
Special thanks to Ruth Woody, Lewis Overton, Victor Maurice Faubert,
and Joanne Tyler for their generous support!
 

Comments about Panorama 6 Preview
(Comments are closed.)

Adam Engst  An apple icon for a TidBITS Staffer 2010-03-24 18:20
Oh man, I'm looking forward to using this version (I had to beg out of the beta program because we really run our business in Panorama, and I can't use a beta with our royalty databases).

I'm particularly looking forward to being able to hide columns, since we receive a lot of data (from eSellerate, for instance) that has columns we don't use. I don't want to massage every month's import to delete those columns, but I also don't want to see them in the standard display when I'm working.