Apple has rolled out its latest collection of remote administration tools, documentation, and utilities for Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard Server in its Server Admin Tools 10.6.3 update. The update contains the latest versions of iCal Server Utility, Podcast Composer, Server Admin, Server Monitor, Server Preferences, System Image Utility, Workgroup Manager, and Xgrid Admin. Changes include improved Server Admin performance on IPv6 networks, increased support for late 2009 27-inch iMacs, and a fix for an issue in Workgroup Manager that could cause a user's primary shortname to be changed when adding or editing other shortnames. Full release notes are available on Apple's Web site. (Free, 236 MB)
Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.