Connected Flow has released version 4 of FlickrExport for iPhoto and FlickrExport for Aperture. Both the iPhoto and Aperture versions now sport refined interfaces and support multiple Flickr accounts, along with the capability to upload photos to multiple photosets at once. The updated version of the iPhoto plug-in introduces support for video upload and setting license terms for images as you upload them. Also new in the Aperture plug-in is the capability to perform metadata-only uploads, for when you want to update Flickr’s metadata without replacing the photos themselves. (iPhoto plug-in: £12 new, £6 upgrade, 1.5 MB; Aperture plug-in: £14 new, £7 upgrade, 1.8 MB)
Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.