Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 

 

Related Articles

 

 

Farhad Manjoo on Google’s Grand Plan

Send Article to a Friend

Over at Slate, Farhad Manjoo has an insightful piece that looks at how Google has learned to focus its efforts on seven key businesses: search, advertising, social networking, Android, Chrome, YouTube, and local mobile commerce. We just hope they don’t give up on the self-driving car!favicon follow link

 

Comments about Farhad Manjoo on Google’s Grand Plan
(Comments are closed.)

Eolake Stobblehouse   An apple icon for a TidBITS Supporter 2012-03-29 14:16
So do I! I really want a self-driving car. For myself, and for the world.
Adam Bell  An apple icon for a TidBITS Contributor 2012-03-29 14:50
Bad Link -- 404
Jeff Carlson  An apple icon for a TidBITS Staffer 2012-03-29 15:05
Fixed. Thanks for the heads-up!