Panic has released Transmit 4.3.2, a maintenance release of the file transfer program that contains fixes for an issue with connecting to servers using Private Keys, the loss of some custom Favorite icons, and an issue where the Transmit Disk Menu wouldn’t show all Favorites. It also updates its AppleScript support and Automator actions. ($34 new, free update, 26.5 MB, release notes)
Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.