Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 

 

Related Articles

 

 

Amazon Dominates Online Shopping

Send Article to a Friend

Amazon sells more than its 12 biggest competitors combined, according to documents from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Despite Amazon’s dominance, online shopping accounts for only 10 percent of retail sales. With Amazon forced to charge sales tax in many states and brick-and-mortar retailers catching up on pricing, Amazon’s reign may erode over time.favicon follow link