Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 

 

Related Articles

 

 

Return Eudora Pro 4.0 to the Old Look

Send Article to a Friend

Marc Bizer (and others) wrote to address Matt Neuburg's complaint in "The Postman Rings Again" in TidBITS 424. As with almost everything else in the consummately flexible Eudora, you can revert to the old look that featured letters instead of icons in the status column of mailboxes. To return to the previous look, enter this one-line AppleScript into the Script Editor and run it (it will ask you to find Eudora Pro). The script changes your Eudora Settings file; to reverse its action, rewrite the script to set setting 233 to "n" and run it again.

tell application "Eudora" to set setting 233 to "y"

 

PDFpen and PDFpenPro 7 make PDF editing easy. Review and mark up
your PDFs, fill and sign forms, and even export PDFs to Word format.
Signing is now easier, you can view the OCR text layer, and more.
Try editing your PDFs today! <http://smle.us/pdfpen-7-tb>