Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 

 

Related Articles

 

 

Fog City Releases LetterRip Pro 3.0.6

Send Article to a Friend

Fog City Releases LetterRip Pro 3.0.6 -- Fog City Software has released LetterRip Pro 3.0.6, a free update to the company's simple yet powerful mailing list management software (see "Going Pro with LetterRip Pro" in TidBITS-473). The changes in LetterRip Pro primarily improve the handling of non-ASCII characters such as accented or international characters in both MIME and non-MIME digests. Fog City recommends that all owners of LetterRip Pro upgrade; the changes affect only the server, which is a 550K download. [ACE]

<http://db.tidbits.com/article/05328>
<http://www.fogcity.com/lr_change_ history3.0.6.html>
<http://www.fogcity.com/lr_download.html>

 

CrashPlan is easy, secure backup that works everywhere. Back up
to your own drives, friends, and online with unlimited storage.
With 30 days free, backing up is one resolution you can keep.
Your life is digital; back it up! <http://tid.bl.it/code42-tb>