EvangeList Returns -- The folks at SemperMac, a Web-based Macintosh magazine and portal site, have resurrected Guy Kawasaki's popular EvangeList, which had been discontinued in April of 1999. The EvangeList, a mouse-thumping list if ever there was one, was known for its good-news stories about the Mac, requests for help in arguing for the Mac, Macintosh-oriented job postings, and (most controversially) its calls to "educate" misinformed mainstream press journalists who had written incorrect information about Apple or the Mac. Although Guy is no longer involved with EvangeList, concentrating his efforts instead on garage.com, he gave the SemperMac folks permission to use the EvangeList name. If you were subscribed to the original EvangeList, you'll have to resubscribe on the new EvangeList pages. [ACE]
Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.