Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 

 

Related Articles

 

 

Tinderbox 2 Improves Weblog Tools

Send Article to a Friend

Tinderbox 2 Improves Weblog Tools -- Eastgate Systems has released Tinderbox 2, an update to its utility for storing and organizing notes and other informational content (see "Light Your Fire with Tinderbox" in TidBITS-651). In addition to gaining an overall speed boost and interface polish, the new version includes the Tinderbox Weblog Assistant for setting up a personal weblog. If you already use weblog software such as Moveable Type, Radio UserLand, or Blogger, Tinderbox 2 can easily send notes as weblog entries. The Tinderbox 2 upgrade is available for $70, which includes a year of free upgrades; if you're still within a year of purchasing a previous version of Tinderbox, downloading and installing the 3.7 MB demo automatically unlocks the application. A full version of the program costs $145. [JLC]

<http://www.eastgate.com/Tinderbox/>
<http://db.tidbits.com/article/06959>

 

CrashPlan is easy, secure backup that works everywhere. Back up
to your own drives, friends, and online with unlimited storage.
With 30 days free, backing up is one resolution you can keep.
Your life is digital; back it up! <http://tid.bl.it/code42-tb>