Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 
 

Speed Bump for Speed Doubler Users

Send Article to a Friend

Speed Bump for Speed Doubler Users -- Connectix has identified potentially serious problems with using Speed Doubler and Apple's Find File under the new Mac OS 7.6. Problems range from innocuous ones like Find File not displaying information to scary ones like disk catalog errors. Last Friday, Connectix released the Speed Doubler 2.0.1 Updater, which corrects the problem for 2.0 users. Speed Doubler 1.x users should be able to update to version 1.3.2 in the very near future; Connectix may have posted the 1.3.2 Updater by the time you read this text. These releases are both U.S. versions; Connectix plans to release localized versions soon. [TJE]

Connectix -- 800/839-3632 -- 415/571-5100 --
415/571-5195 (fax) -- <info@connectix.com>

<http://www.connectix.com/connect/upda.spee.html>

 

READERS LIKE YOU! Support TidBITS by becoming a member today!
Check out the perks at <http://tidbits.com/member_benefits.html>
Special thanks to Edward Groth, David Ellis, Dave Harvey, and Leonard
WHYTE for their generous support!