Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 
 

SuperCard 3.0 Announced

Send Article to a Friend

SuperCard 3.0 Announced -- Allegiant Technologies has announced SuperCard 3.0, which it expects to begin shipping this month. This latest version of the multimedia authoring tool features new authoring and project-level tools, new comprehensive documentation, and integrated Internet support for development to Allegiant's Roadster Web browser plug-in, plus integrated support for URLs and common online file formats. SuperCard 3.0 will have an estimated price of $329, with $99 upgrades for users of previous versions. [GD]

 

READERS LIKE YOU! Support TidBITS by becoming a member today!
Check out the perks at <http://tidbits.com/member_benefits.html>
Special thanks to Alan Cameron, Peter Tatikian, David Mead, and John
Hawk for their generous support!