Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.
With all the effort that many of you have put in responding to our survey, we hate to ask you to write yet another letter. However, you may want to do so depending on your experiences with virusesShow full article
Before anything else, we'd like to wish you all a very happy holiday season, wherever you are and whatever holiday you'd like celebrate. Enjoy. Well, we've been sick, and it was a slow week, and we don't expect much more to happen next week either as everything stops for ChristmasShow full article
Well, this is it. This is the last week that our survey will be included in the issue. If you've responded already, please, we implore you, delete this itemShow full article
Unlike the Macworld Expo in Boston this year, the San Francisco Expo promises to show some products that haven't been thoroughly squeezed of interest by the press (including us :-))Show full article