Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.
Outfitting you with the knowledge you need to work with photos, music, movies, and publications.
The XQ1 is a pocket-sized point-and-shoot from Fujifilm that can pinch-hit for pros when teamed up with the application Photo Ninja. Charles Maurer looks at both products and shows how they work together.
Check out the perks at <http://tidbits.com/member_benefits.html>
Special thanks to John Yaeger, Philip Allen, Bill Thompson, and
Thomas_U for their generous support!
Put your company and products in front of tens of thousands of
savvy, committed Apple users who actually buy stuff.
More information: <http://tidbits.com/advertising.html>