Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.
Providing you with in-depth coverage of the Mac and Mac OS X, informed by 18 years of experience.
Apple has updated its MacBook Pro lineup with modest spec improvements and a couple of $100 price drops.
Check out the perks at <http://tidbits.com/member_benefits.html>
Special thanks to Elmer Strueh, Rick Evarts, Diego Eleta, and glenn
batiller for their generous support!
better-looking. Edit your PDFs anywhere. Sign contracts, make
changes, fill forms, and more. All while you’re on the move.
Syncs via iCloud and Dropbox. <http://smle.us/tbpdfpen-ipad>