Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.
Series: The Sky's the Limit!
Starry Night Backyard lets you ride comets & explore the solar system - without mosquito bites.
Article 1 of 1 in series
Since the dawn of time, people have sat outside at night, gazed up at the stars, and said: "What the heck do you suppose is going on up there?" They've also said: "Boy, my neck hurtsShow full article