Telestream has released Screenflow 3.0.6, a bug-squashing jamboree of minor fixes that address a wide variety of glitches and annoyances in the screencasting software. While the vast number of fixes are individually too minor to list here, the release does reduce memory usage to help prevent the app from crashing, and it adds a signed developer ID for OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion’s Gatekeeper security feature. For a complete rundown of the voluminous number of fixes and improvements, download the PDF release notes from Telestream’s support page. ($99 new from Telestream or the Mac App Store, free update, $29 upgrade from 2.x or 1.x, 14.1 MB)
Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.