Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 

 

Related Articles

 

 

Paprika 2.0.2

Send Article to a Friend

Hindsight Labs LLC has released Paprika 2.0.2, fixing bugs and tweaking the popular recipe manager (see “FunBITS: Paprika Recipe Manager for iPhone, iPad, and Mac,” 14 March 2014). Paprika 2.0.2 fixes problems when editing recipes from the meal planner, reduces space between items in printed grocery lists, restores the capability to drop images from the browser into the clipboard tools, and fixes serving sizes in scaled recipes when printing, emailing, or exporting them. ($19.99 new from the Mac App Store, free update, 3.5 MB)

 

Make friends and influence people by sponsoring TidBITS!
Put your company and products in front of tens of thousands of
savvy, committed Apple users who actually buy stuff.
More information: <http://tidbits.com/advertising.html>