Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.
Series: USB Mice
Some say it's all in the wrist; but the truth is always in the driver.
Article 1 of 2 in series
The iMac introduced Universal Serial Bus (USB) technology to the Macintosh line - along with a puck-like USB mouse that's become a frequent target of criticismShow full article
Article 2 of 2 in series
Apple's introduction of the Universal Serial Bus (USB) to the Macintosh line and the addition of the puck-like mouse bundled with iMacs and Power Macintosh systems have prompted developers to create replacement pointing devicesShow full article