Thoughtful, detailed coverage of the Mac, iPhone, and iPad, plus the best-selling Take Control ebooks.

 

 

Pick an apple! 
 
Removing Photos from iPhoto

Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.

If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.

If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...

If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.

Visit iPhoto '08: Visual QuickStart Guide

 

 

Related Articles

 

 

Other articles in the series Mac OS 8.6

 

 

Font Manager Update 1.0

Send Article to a Friend

Font Manager Update 1.0 -- Apple recommends all users of Mac OS 8.6 download and install Font Manager Update 1.0 to fix corrupted font resources and prevent possible future corruption. The Font Manager Update extension prevents corruption of FOND resources within some applications or fonts, and fixes a problem with the character heights of Apple's Japanese and Traditional Chinese fonts. The included Font First Aid utility repairs already damaged resources. Make backup copies of any files that need repairing, however, since some programs may not work properly if their resources have been changed. The update is a 312K download. [JLC]

<http://asu.info.apple.com/swupdates.nsf/artnum/ n11489>

 

Make friends and influence people by sponsoring TidBITS!
Put your company and products in front of tens of thousands of
savvy, committed Apple users who actually buy stuff.
More information: <http://tidbits.com/advertising.html>