Removing Photos from iPhoto
Despite iPhoto's long history, many people continue to be confused about exactly what happens when you delete a photo. There are three possibilities.
If you delete a photo from an album, book, card, calendar, or saved slideshow, the photo is merely removed from that item and remains generally available in your iPhoto library.
If, however, you delete a photo while in Events or Photos view, that act moves the photo to iPhoto's Trash. It's still available, but...
If you then empty iPhoto's Trash, all photos in it will be deleted from the iPhoto library and from your hard disk.
Stay informed with the latest Apple and Macintosh news that matters to you.
On the same day Apple released OS X 10.10 Yosemite, we published three Take Control books to help readers upgrade successfully, get the most out Yosemite’s new features, and learn how to share nearly anything in nearly every imaginable situation.
Check out the perks at <http://tidbits.com/member_benefits.html>
Special thanks to Andy, David Morrison, Brad Peniston, and Roddy Trull
for their generous support!
Put your company and products in front of tens of thousands of
savvy, committed Apple users who actually buy stuff.
More information: <http://tidbits.com/advertising.html>